Ekspres Rakyat 2

KTM Berhad Logo

KTM Berhad Logo

Ekspres Rakyat 2 is a northbound KTM Intercity train service. It runs from Woodlands to Butterworth.


Quick links


Train Schedule (New, effective from August 15th 2014)

Station Time
Woodlands 8:30 AM
JB Sentral 8:50 AM
Kempas Baru 9:17 AM
Kulai 9:47 AM
Kluang 11:02 AM
Paloh 11:30 AM
Labis 12:01 PM
Segamat 12:31 PM
Gemas 1:04 PM
Tampin (Pulau Sebang) 1:44 PM
Seremban 2:31 PM
KL Sentral 4:05 PM
Kuala Lumpur 4:10 PM
Tanjung Malim 5:32 PM
Kampar 6:39 PM
Batu Gajah 6:58 PM
Ipoh 7:14 PM
Kuala Kangsar 8:05 PM
Taiping 8:38 PM
Parit Buntar 9:29 PM
Bukit Mertajam 9:58 PM
Butterworth 10:20 PM


Available classes

  • AFC – First Class Seating
  • ASC – Second Class Seating



  • Train timetable: KTMB official website (www.ktmb.com.my)
  • Phone number and addresses: KTMB official website and YellowPages Malaysia


Questions to ask?

Before you leave your questions in the comment box, LANDASAN would like to suggest you to read our “Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)” first.


Addition / correction of information

LANDASAN contains hundreds of pages and posts of information for your use. We are committed to ensure that our visitors will only receive correct and up-to-date information. Therefore, if there is any incomplete or wrong information, please let us via our “Contact Us” page.


Updated on September 15th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *